top of page
  • press release

IEA Announces Board of Directors for 2022-2023 Season

Wednesday, July 13, 2022 (Columbus, OH) – The Interscholastic Equestrian Association (IEA) Board of Directors recently approved the following slate of officers, founding board members and designees for the 2022-2023 IEA season with terms effective July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2023. The eleven-member IEA Board of Directors is responsible for overseeing all the operations of the organization.


  • President: Amanda Garner

  • President Elect: Katie Schaaf

  • Secretary: Samantha Fleming

  • Treasurer: Christy Landwehr

Founding Board Members and Designees:

  • Myron Leff (Founding Member)

  • Designee for Roxane Durant (Founding Member): Hannah Bentz *

  • Designee for Wayne Ackerer (Founding Member): Nancy Arledge

  • Designee for Tim Boone (Founding Member): Dustin Boehmer *

Members At Large:

  • Leah Fiorentino

  • Katie Morehead-Oman

  • Cathy Muzzy *

Non-Voting Members:

  • Roxane Durant

  • Susan Wentzel

  • Kathryn Quinlan

  • Simon Towns

* indicates new Board Member

About the IEA Board Members:

Roxane Durant – Founding Member and IEA Executive Director

Myron Leff – Founding Member and Retired IEA Chief Operating Officer & Director of Marketing

Tim Boone – Founding Member and Retired Legal Counsel

Wayne Ackerer – Founding Member and former IEA Hunt Seat/Western Coach

Amanda Garner – IEA Dressage Coach

Katie Schaaf – IEA Hunt Seat Coach, USEF ‘r’ Judge

Samantha Fleming – IEA Hunt Seat Coach

Christy Landwehr – Executive Director at Certified Horsemanship Association (CHA)

Nancy Arledge – IEA Hunt Seat and Dressage Coach

Hannah Bentz – IEA Alumni and Youth Board Advisor

Dustin Boehmer – IEA Western Coach

Leah Fiorentino – Executive Director at National Collegiate Equestrian Association (NCEA)

Katie Morehead-Oman – IEA Western Coach

Cathy Muzzy – IEA Hunt Seat Parent

Susan Wentzel – IEA National Steward

Kathryn Quinlan – IEA Membership Office Manager

Simon Towns – IEA Zone Captain

bottom of page